Skip to Main Content

The University of Tennessee

Office of the Chancellor

Frequently Used Tools:

Advisory Groups » Commission for Blacks

Commission for Blacks

The Commission for Blacks recommends changes in or additions to university policies and procedures to reflect concerns specific to blacks. The group also makes suggestions for new and existing academic and extracurricular programs related to blacks; encourages research to identify the problems and progress of blacks on campus; and encourages black faculty, staff and student involvement in all aspects of campus life.

Chair: Camille Hall

Web site:


  • Carmen Bell
  • Zachary Brown
  • Autriel E. Galloway
  • J. Camille Hall
  • Asafa Jalata
  • Vincent Johnson
  • Judy McDonald
  • Karla McKanders
  • Phyllis Moore
  • Johnetta Mooreland
  • Lili'a Uili Neville
  • Nakesha N. Roberts
  • Nanette Rodgers
  • Philippa Satterwhite
  • Richard L. Stokest
  • Diane Tate
  • Meshia Thomas