Skip to Main Content

The University of Tennessee

Office of the Chancellor

Frequently Used Tools:

Advisory Groups » Cultural Affairs Board

Cultural Affairs Board

The Cultural Affairs Board is charged with advising the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs on the allocation of a portion of the University Programs and Services Fee for programming which reflects offerings in Theatre, Dance, Art and other "fine art" areas. Each semester the Board solicits new programs for funding consideration. All members of the Board are appointed by the Chancellor with the exception of student members who are appointed by the SGA President.  The Chancellor appoints the Board Chairperson.

Related information: Page 66 of Hilltopics Adobe pdf icon

Chair: Jeff Chapman, Faculty, Research Assoc Professor and Director, McClung Museum

2010/2011 Membership:

  • Tom Cervone – Theatre Department
  • Tim Hiles – School of Art
  • Shelley Binder – School of Music
  • Angie Sessoms – Student
  • Courtney Sharp – Student
  • Rebecca Zeitlin – Student
  • Punam Patel - Student
  • Maria Rahman– Student
  • Avery G. Howard – Student
  • Adam Roddy– Student (alt)
  • Kelly Morgan-Phillips – Alumni
  • Barbara Klinkhammer –Board of Deans, Associate Dean, College of Architecture and Design
  • Maxine Davis – Dean of Students
  • Blake Webb – Chair, Central Program Council
  • Raphael Onwuzuruigbo- Chair, BCPC
  • Mark Alexander- Student Affairs Director of Administrative Services
  • Qi Fu - International House staff representative