Mossmans’ Legacy Visible on Campus

Groundbreaking of the Mossman Building on October 29, 2015

The late Ken and Blaire Mossman were two special alumni who loved our university. We’ve named our new laboratory and classroom building for them. Their generosity has endowed a professorship, will fund scholarships, and has created a lecture series, which kicked off last week with Bill Nye “the Science Guy.”


Here’s a list of faculty, staff, and students who have made headlines for their accomplishments in recent months.

Friesons Celebrate UT Center’s Rich History


Ron and Don Frieson’s gift will ensure the newly renamed Frieson Black Cultural Center will continue to provide “a home and a foundation where dreams can be realized” for generations to come.

Mossman Lecture featuring Bill Nye the Science Guy

You are invited to attend the inaugural Mossman Lecture, featuring Bill Nye the Science Guy, at 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, October 29, at Thompson-Boling Arena. We are pleased to offer this program to our campus and greater community, and we encourage you to invite others.

Thank You for an Incredible Year of Support

Donors make a difference info graphic

Last year was the best fundraising year in UT history by far, with $235 million in private and corporate gifts. More than 39,000 donors showed their support for the work we are doing to make UT a better university for our students.