Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Chancellor’s Leadership Academy

The Chancellor’s Leadership Academy is a leadership development program created to build and expand professional and personal leadership within a diverse community of approximately thirty faculty and staff at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Over the course of eight months, the program allows individuals to learn directly from top university leadership, build upon their strengths, master the importance of collaboration and problem solving, and be empowered to provide strategic and meaningful leadership within the campus community.

Class of 2022-23:

Harriet Bowden, Associate Professor
Department of Modern Foreign Languages

Mike Brady, Associate Vice Chancellor
Division of Finance and Administration

Brian Browning, Associate Vice Chancellor for Operations
Division of Finance and Administration

Lonnie Brown, Dean and Professor
School of Law

Brian Broyles, Assistant Vice Chancellor
Division of Development

Chris Clark, Department Head and Professor
Herbert College of Agriculture

Leonard Clemons, Associate Vice Chancellor
Division of Student Success

Brian Coldren, Assistant Vice Provost and Registrar
Office of the Registrar

ShaRonda Cooper, Assistant Dean and Professor
College of Veterinary Medicine

Fabrizio D’Aloisio, Associate Vice Provost
Office of Admissions

Adrian Giusseppe del Maestro, Professor
Department of Physics

Amy Elias, Professor
Department of English

Xiaobing Feng, Professor
Department of Mathmatics

Marc Gibson, Associate Vice Chancellor
Office of Research

Byron Hughes, Assistant Vice Chancellor and Dean of Students
Division of Student Life

Ozlem Kilic, Associate Dean and Professor
Tickle College of Engineering

Mónica Lebrón, Deputy Athletics Director of Championship Resources
Department of Athletics

Tom Looney, Senior Director of Development
Herbert College of Agriculture

Joe Mazer, Dean and Professor
College of Communication and Information

Chris McNulty, Professor
School of Art

Katrice Morgan, Associate Vice Chancellor and Executive Director,
Office of Equity and Diversity

Allyson Neal, Assistant Dean of Graduate Progress and Clinical Associate Professor College of Nursing

Viktor Nemykin, Professor
Department of Chemistry

Shayla Nunnally, Professor
Department of Africana Studies

Amber Roessner, Professor
Department of Journalism and Electronic Media

Chris Shotwell, Associate Vice Chancellor
Agriculture Extension

Teresa Walker, Associate Dean and Professor

Javonda Willams, Associate Dean and Professor
College of Social Work

Patrick Wolf, Director of Creative Communications
Office of Communications and Marketing

Angela Wozencroft, Associate Professor
Department of Kinesiology, Recreation and Sport Studies

Jason Young, Dean and Professor
College of Architecture and Design

Alex Zablah, Professor
Department of Marketing