Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Academic Organization Review Working Group

Chancellor Plowman and Provost John Zomchick charged members of the working group listed below, led by Interim College of Law Dean Doug Blaze, with examining whether our current academic structure best positions us for advancing our strategic goals in a rapidly changing educational landscape.

They have been asked to provide a report by September 30. The report will examine whether our current structure best positions us for advancing our strategic goals in a rapidly changing educational landscape, provide possible alternatives that might better advance the goals of our strategic vision, and outline the strengths and weaknesses of those alternatives. The report will also offer recommendations for a campus engagement plan in the fall that includes a process for soliciting campus feedback.

Read the Working Group Updates

Working Group Members

Herbert College of Agriculture

John Stier, Associate Dean for Academic Programs

College of Architecture and Design

Sarah Lowe, Professor and Director, School of Design

College of Arts and Sciences

Todd Moore, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Jeff Pappas, Director, School of Music
Amy Elias, Lindsay Young Professor of English and Director, Humanities Center
Stephanie Bohon, Professor and Head, Sociology
Jen Schweitzer, Professor and Interim Head, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Haslam College of Business

Chad Autry, FedEx Corporation Endowed Professor and Head, Supply Chain Management

College of Communication and Information

Suzie Allard, Associate Dean for Research

College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences

Thankam Sunil, Professor and Head, Public Health
Amy Rauer, Associate Professor, Child and Family Studies

Tickle College of Engineering

Ozlem Kilic, Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

College of Law

Doug Blaze, Interim Dean (Chair)

College of Nursing

Sadie Hutson, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

College of Social Work

Camille Hall, Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion

College of Veterinary Medicine

Elizabeth Strand, Clinical Associate Professor, Large Animal Clinical Science

Institute of Agriculture

Janet Fox, Assistant Dean for UT Extension and Head, Family and Consumer Sciences

University Libraries

Thura Mack, Professor; 2021 Macebearer

Faculty Senate

Gary Skolits, Associate Professor, Educational Psychology and Counseling; Past President

Office of the Provost (ex officio)

R. J. Hinde, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs